This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.3
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.3
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Elise
    ee
    6.7
    22 February 2018
    It was ok
    Not at the beach, pools could be better. Too many ants in the room and bathroom. Bath is broken or something is wrong with it because every time when having shower, bathroom is floating. Toilet doesn't flush properly. Place could do with some renovation.
    Bed was very comfy but a bit too wide. Good breakfast, free kayak rent. Helpful personnel. A bit too expensive place comparing what you get for it.
    Luke
    gb
    10
    19 February 2018
    This place is amazing , everything was perfect . Would 100% recommend
    Mathieu
    be
    9.6
    8 February 2018
    The shower temperature wasn’t stable
    Hotel facilities with plenty of extra free services, staff very nice, wonderful property
    nicola
    gb
    9.2
    7 February 2018
    The top pool was a bit murky. I would have liked more restaurants and the beach to have been within walking distance. The boat to the beach stops at 6
    Location, comfortable room, good breakfast, boat trip to beach
    Brit
    au
    10
    7 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne-Sofie
    dk
    8.3
    31 January 2018
    The food was ok, but expensive compared to quality and other places in Koh Chang. It’s not possible to walk to other restaurants than the one in the resort, but taxies are super cheap.
    It was easy to get to the resort and to get to other places on the island with free shuttle bus to White sand Beach or cheap taxi anywhere. They’ve got free kayaks to use in the river next to the resort to get to the beach, it took approximately 5 minutes (there’s also a boat that can take you there). Rooms and facilities were really nice and clean. The staff were very nice and helpfull, with fine english skills which made the communication easy. Every night theres a free fireflie tour on the river, which was very cool. The beach is very beautiful with nice water, sand and sunsets.
    Morten
    dk
    8.8
    30 January 2018
    Great Beach. Super view from the villas. Good restaurant.
    Great view from our villa. Perfect beach. Nice isolated resort. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
    Patomporn
    th
    9.6
    28 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Heather
    gb
    10
    25 January 2018
    A place to relax, enjoy and experience Koh Chang
    The individual and rustic design of the resort, the caring staff, beautiful setting and the whole experience offered is really excellent.
    Karl
    ee
    10
    21 January 2018
    The location is amazing. Very quiet and peaceful resort, ideal for relaxing holidays. The rooms are very beautiful and breakfast is very good. Best hotel in Koh Chang. I have visited it twice and I would definitely come back here.
    Tristan
    nz
    7.1
    18 January 2018
    relaxing
    Restaurant was a bit pricey
    The private beach owned by the hotel
    Ruth
    gb
    5.8
    17 January 2018
    Loved the location but wouldn't return due to treatment by staff
    A lot was lost in translation leading to a misunderstanding
    Xavier
    fr
    6.7
    15 January 2018
    I love this resort, i come there since long time, start to getting old, need some more maintenance
    Hill swimming pool need to be renovated, no service there. But the view is fantastic.
    Very quite, nice surroundings.
    Heather
    gb
    8.8
    14 January 2018
    Unfortunate building works on other. Side of river
    Setting
    Tony
    au
    9.6
    12 January 2018
    Nil
    Beautiful location away from the busy tourist hubs. Excellent pool, bar, restaurant
    david
    ch
    6.7
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    7.1
    1 January 2018
    Unfortunately the food (with the exception of the breakfast) really let the resort down, it was not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel, and since the hotel is not very close to other places we had to take a taxi to go and eat somewhere nice (fortunately they are frequent). More shuttles to other towns would have been nice. Sometimes cleanliness could have been better, especially on the private beach, there were bin bags that weren't cleaned throughout our time there.
    The location was beautiful, we had a room with a river view and even with a hotel being built on the other side of the bank it was still quiet and beautiful. The boat to the private beach was also easy to get, and the private beach was a major plus, the water was calm and clean. Our room was large and comfortable. The overall design of the resort is nice and quite distinctive, and staff were helpful and friendly, accommodating specific requests
    Laura
    au
    5.8
    31 December 2017
    Better suited for families...
    We stayed in a Top Villa with Plunge Pool - this was the most expensive room available in the hotel. I do however suggest that if you're going to book at the resort, go for a stand alone villa as these seem to be alot nicer and more private (we could constantly here the pumps from the plunge pool above our room and the plumbing from the bathroom) - the plunge pool was less a plunge pool and more a jacuzzi tucked into the corner. The Location is a bit out of the way so probably more suited to those who just want to sit and stay in the resort, as the private beach wasn't as nice as other beaches on the island. We also had alot of ants in our bathroom - I think you would expect this for a smaller hotel rather than such an expensive resort.
    The free kayaks to the private beach were great fun, and if you didn't feel like slogging it out to the beach there was a shuttle service which took you at any time. The firefly tour was a nice added bonus.
    Instatraveller
    gb
    7.1
    29 December 2017
    Probably more of a 3* resort but we still enjoyed our stay
    Breakfast was cold every day. On our check-in day I think they forgot to prepare our room properly. We were only given 1 bottle of water between 2 people. Our towels were folded on the side table and not made into elephants. The rooftop pool was out of action for a while which was disappointing. There was a cockroach in our room. I would recommend everyone to book the deluxe villa with 'topview.' If you book the room called deluxe villa the chances are you'll get a view of a brick wall/car park despite what booking.com shows and says. It would be better to go for the 'top view' if you want a good view. This hotel is only worth the money for the view.
    some of the staff were friendly. It is nice and relaxing staying there
    ru
    2.5
    13 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews
Close